Charlotte Bronte manuscript to be sold

From Huffington post this morning, a manuscript written by Charlotte when she was 14 is going up for auction in December. I would love to see a copy of it, even if online, before it disappears again. I think things like these should be donate to a library or museum somewhere where people can enjoy it instead hiding it away in an estate…

About Jeanette

Books have always been one of my passions since I learned how to read. I enjoy many types of books, especially ones that take shocking turns and leave me with my jaw on the floor at the end :) My mailbox is always open to suggestions and feedback. Please note that I will take a book offered to read and write a review for. I may have several I am reading or waiting to be read so please be patient and give me time to read and give an honest review. I always keep contact with those who have sent me a book.
This entry was posted in In the News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

